Rockfish Review August 2018

The next Rockfish Review is hitting the streets today in Hoke County. We will have a Community Meeting this Thursday August 9, 2018 with light food at 6:30 p.m. and meeting at 7:00 p.m.

Inside this edition of the Rockfish Review:

Community Board Meeting, The Fair is BACK for 2nd year, Rockfish Community Chamber, The Legal Beagle of North Carolina, Bucks getting ready for 2018 with new coach George Small, Local racer Bronzie Lawson IV hurt in SC, NC Cooperative Extension Evening Gardening Classes offered in Rockfish, II Lions FC Soccer Club Holds Camp, Memorial Day Celebration Huge Success and don’t forget to THANK OUR ADVERTISERS; Farm Bureau Insurance, NC House Wash, Bee Gone Professional Bee Extraction, Rockfish Speedway, Beasley’s Body Shop, Rogers and Breece Funeral Home and Cremation Service, Rockfish Pack, Ship and Print, Brownies 24hr Towing and the 2nd Annual Rockfish Hoke County Fair September 25-30, 2018.

Don’t forget to LIKE our Facebook Page; Rockfish Community Board and Rockfish Hoke County Fair

Advertisements

Rockfish Review June 2018

The latest Rockfish Review is out and the next Rockfish Community meeting will be June 14, 2018 with light food at 6:30 p.m. and the meeting will start at 7:00 p.m. at 2950 Lindsay Rd Rockfish NC.

INSIDE THIS EDITION: Rockfish Community Board meeting May 10 info, Rockfish Community Chamber info, Legal Beagle of North Carolina column, Rockfish Speedway Points, Upcoming Events, NC Cooperative Extension column, Rockfish Business Review.

Make sure you THANK our great advertisers this quarter Farm Bureau Insurance, NC House Wash, Bee Gone Professional Bee Extraction, Rockfish Pharmacy, Beasley’s Body Shop, Rogers & Breece Funeral Home, Bleecker Buick GMC, EXIT Realty Preferred, Rockfish Speedway, Jones Septic Tank Service.

 


NOTE ON Incorporation; The Rockfish Community Board received letters from Raeford and Hope Mills but for some reason Fayetteville has not responded. If they have no plans to incorporate across county lines, then they should have no problem granting a letter.
June 30 at Rockfish Speedway is Faith and Family Night sponsored by First Baptist Church of Raeford. Anyone or any church can attend and bring your most recent church bulletin and get in for only $5.00. There will be special giveaways that night and a special candy drop for the kids.

The 10th Annual Rockfish Memorial Day weekend celebration was a huge success and we want to thank all who participated this year ! We want to especially thank Congressman Richard Hudson, NC House Representative Garland Pierce and Hoke County Sheriff Hubert Peterkin for coming out! The Rockfish Community Chamber butterfly release was a very special moment. THANK YOU to the All Veteran Parachute Team and 71 Junction for helping us out

 

The Rockfish Hoke County Fair is set for September 25-30, 2018 and we are still seeking sponsors, vendors, entertainment, exhibits and more !

HokeFair18Jpeg
The Rockfish Review newsletter helps support the community board and the Rockfish Community Chamber. If you are your business would like to advertise in our next edition, please let us know ! 910-875-6325 or email; rockfishpackandship@gmail.com VISIT OUR WEB; http://www.rockfishreview.wordpress.com

Rockfish Community Meeting May 10

The next Rockfish Community Meeting will be May 10, 2018 at the Rockfish Town Hall Building 2950 Lindsay rd. Rockfish, NC with light food starting at 6:30 p.m. and the meeting starting at 7:00 p.m.
AGENDA TOPICS: Special Guests, Memorial Day with WKML and Charitable Donations (We are collecting names of organizations that may be worthy of donations, please attend meeting to make recommendations), Welcome to Rockfish SIGNS, 10th Annual Memorial Day Coming Up May 26, Notice of Money being spent on Old High School, Possible New Elementary School, NEW Sheriff Annex at Fire Station, Tickets for Memorial Day Celebration, Report from Chamber Board, Public Comments.
Here’s a photo of of the new Sheriff Department Annex opening at Rockfish Fire Depart on April 20, 2018
Don’t forget we are seeking Sponsors, Vendors, Entertainment and Exhibits for the 2nd Annual Rockfish Hoke County Fair ! http://www.hokecountyfair.com
OUR NEXT Newsletter will be out late May 2018. if you would like to ADVERTISE to help us keep our community newsletter going, email US at rockfishpackandship@gmail.com
_DSC6091
_DSC6101

Rockfish Review April 2018

The Rockfish Review is hitting the streets yesterday and today and will be distributed at local businesses, here on the web site and on our Facebook Page: Rockfish Community Board and Email List ! What’s inside is, Rockfish Community Board Meeting March 8, Rockfish Community Chamber, Legal Beagle, Sports, Voting Dates and Times, Upcoming Events, NC Cooperative Extension–Raising Backyard Chickens and many great advertisers. Make sure you pick up a new copy at Rockfish Pack, Ship and Print, 2950 Lindsay Road and others locations. THE NEXT Rockfish Community Meeting will be April 12 with light food at 6:30 p.m. and meeting will start about 7:00 pm. BECOME INVOLVED IN YOUR COMMUNITY and Make It Better !! http://www.rockfishreview.wordpress.com

Support the Advertisers that Support your Community: Bleecker Auto Group, Rockfish Pharmacy, Jones Septic Tank Service, EXIT Realty Preferred, Farm Bureau Insurance, Athlete’s Choice Area Stars, Rockfish Pack, Ship and Print, Rogers & Breece Funeral Home, Rockfish Church of God, http://www.nunnboys.com, Rockfish Speedway and Bee Gone Hot Water Pressure Washing.

image1

 

image2

 

image3

 

image4

Rockfish Review Jan 2018

Welcome to the Rockfish Review for January 2018. We are publishing our first printed edition of the Rockfish Review this week and the hard copies are hitting the streets as we speak. 500 Copies will be distributed to 18 business in Hoke County and we can add your business to the list of you like? just let us know. Our first distribution is going to our Rockfish Community Chamber Members and the businesses that placed advertisements in them for this issue. and THEY ARE; Farm Bureau Insurance, Athlete’s Choice, Rockfish Pack and Ship, Rogers and Breece Funeral Home, Rockfish Church of God, Nunnboys.com, Rockfish Speedway and Bee Gone Hot Water Pressure Washing. ALSO, our newsletter will be posted here on Rockfish Review, sent out through our email list, Facebook Page: Rockfish Community Board and the Nextdoor Private Social Network.

The next Rockfish Community Meeting will be February 8, 2018 with light food beginning at 6:30 p.m. and Community Meeting will be at 7:00 p.m. Topics of discussion are; Special Guest, Sheriff Annex Grand Opening, Food Drive, Memorial Day Celebration (Vendors Needed), Fund Raiser Tickets being sold, Newsletter story ideas and advertisements, Suggestion box, Voter Registration, Political Forum TBA, Update on Incorporation and Public Comments. The meeting will be at the Town Hall Building (Rockfish Uhaul) 2950 Lindsay Road, Raeford, NC 28376 in the community of Rockfish. Please THANK OUR Sponsors and Advertisers for helping start this new information outlet and our Rockfish Community Chamber. IF ANYONE would like to be involved in the chamber CALL 910-479-4775 or email them at rockfishchamber@gmail.com. See our Newsletter Below.

Rockfish Review Jan 2018 (Update)

During the last Rockfish Review, we accidentally left out two of our newest Rockfish Community Chamber members. Camp Rockfish and Castle Hoke are two new members of the newly formed chamber. Make sure you visit their web site; www,camprockfish.org and http://www.castlehoke.com.

downloadCastleHoke

The January 11th Rockfish Community Meeting was held and approximately 65 people attended the event catered by Fuller’s BBQ. NC Senator Ben Clark, Hoke County Commissioner Harry Southerland attended the event. Members of the media from The Fayetteville Observer and The News-Journal were in attendance. Here is the link to the Fayetteville Observer story: http://www.fayobserver.com/news/20180111/town-of-rockfish-hoke-community-considering-it      NEXT MEETING February 8, 2018 and light food will begin at 6:30 p.m.

RockfishIncJan

rockfishinc2

Rockfish Review Jan 2018

Rockfish Community Board Meeting will be Thursday  January 11, 2018 with light food at 6:30 p.m. and meeting starts about 7 pm. This week we are working with Fuller’s BBQ to help cater the event but it will not be a full meal, just finger foods.

CommunityMeetJpg

Rockfish Review Newsletter: The First Edition of the Rockfish Review printed newsletter is in the works. We plan to publish 500 copies thru our business partners and have ad space on them for $150 (Business card Size, this is a change from previous post) and ad will run January thru March in print, online, Facebook and email list. Proceeds go to the Rockfish Community Chamber and for cost of printing.

ChamberLogo2018

Rockfish Community Chamber: CHAMBER MEMBERSHIPS: There are 3 levels of memberships in the Rockfish Community Chamber. For Profit Business: $55, Non-Profit Business $45, Rockfish Community Chamber Friend $25. Here are our Current List of (15)  Members:  Tolston Tee’s, Hoke Auto Outlet, Shepley Automotive, Family Chiropractic, Rockfish Pharmacy, PPI Insurance, Brownies 24-Hour Towing, Delphi Tactical, Bee Gone Professional Bee Extraction, Cakes and Koloskies, Wilson’s Appliance Repair, ABS Consulting, Derris Small-Individual, Preston Jones-Individual and Friends of the Hoke County Library. If you would like to join, please call 910-479-4775 or email rockfishchamber@gmail.com

Meet the Rockfish Chamber Board of Directors

Earlene Harper, USA(R)

ABS Consulting Group

Board of Directors, President

 

Kenneth Gregory, USA (R)

Bee Gone Agriculture and Construction

Board of Directors

Executive Committee Chairman

 

Derris Small, USA (R)

WorldVentures

Board of Directors

Executive Committee Vice Chairman

 

Anita Wilson

Wilson’s Appliance Repair

Board of Directors

Executive Committee Treasurer

 

Robin Damms

Social Work, CBT

Board of Directors

Executive Committee Secretary/Historian

 

Preston Jones

Jones IT Services/Board of Directors, Director

 

Christmas in Rockfish: We had a great time despite the rain. About 5 pm the rain stopped and lots of folks came out and had a great time and Over 55 kids came thru the Santa House and enjoyed seeing Santa and Mrs Claus. Our friend Mike Fazzino sent in this great pic of their home decorated for the holidays.

santaedit2

fazinno edit 2

 

COMMUNITY CALENDAR: If you have something to post in the Community Calendar, please email Hal Nunn at nunnboys@yahoo.com.

HOKE COUNTY FAIR 2018: Hoke County Fair 2018 will be September 25-30, 2018 NEW Carnival and Midway provided by Locally Owned and Operated; Michael’s Amusements Inc. (Fayetteville NC) See Their Web Site Here: www.michaelsamusementsinc.com For info about the Fair, Email Hal at nunnboys@yahoo.com
We’ll be Seeking Sponsors, Vendors, Exhibits, Entertainment and more ! This will be the 2nd Year of the Hoke County Fair ! Lumbee River EMC has already signed on as one of our Title Sponsors ! We’ll have a great time in Rockfish.

Memorial Day Celebration will be May 26, 2018 at the Rockfish Speedway and Fairgrounds. They are also seeking Sponsors, Vendors, Exhibits, Entertainment and more ! Contact Dawn at 910-852-2564

SIGN UP to receive our Newsletter VIA EMAIL  Click Link Below

HERE